Low-poly abstract Mona Lisa

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Steemians!

I'm an artist new to the world of Steem, and I just wanted to share a project I recently wrapped up. I'm a big fan of the abstract minimalist aesthetic, and I wanted to pay tribute to some of the classics by reimagining them in a low-poly style. Here is the first in a series, the most famous model in all of art, Mona Lisa.

066 mona lisa mockup.jpg

A little time lapse video of how I made this piece:


This piece was live-streamed on the internet for the world to see:

The other pieces on my to-do list include Vermeer's "Girl with the Pearl Earring" and Munch's "The Scream." What are your favorite classic works of art that you would like to see done in my low-poly abstract style?

Want this for your wall? Find out how to score this here: https://www.etsy.com/listing/581499341/unique-mona-lisa-abstract-low-poly?ref=listings_manager_grid

Sort:  

Hello there! Welcome to Steemit 😊 very nice art. Please check your YouTube link as I tried to see the video but it’s not available. Good luck!

Oh no, thanks! I embedded the youtube link instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74