Work in Progress

in #art7 years ago

I've been sitting on this unfinished piece for a while now, but it is now scheduled to go to a exhibition next month, so I better get going and finish it:

THE SURROGATE MOTHER-GODDESS OF WISDOM HOLDING ALTER-EGO BABY BOGOMIL
P1120120web.jpg
in progress
P1120119web.jpg
detail, bottom right

acrylic on canvas

Sort:  

Amazing. The colours around the edges make me think of mother of pearl shell, so beautiful.

Thank you! I use a method of glazing in layers, separating each glaze with a clear coat. In between highlights with white, and again transparent color glazes applied to some sections.

Great piece, Otto! almost looks like it was painted on glass!!

thank you Reinhard - at times I struggled with it. What I want and what I get are two different things! But I think I am on track again.

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97