The Wizard of Earth-Sea Print

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I am posting on several POD sites, but FAA is the only one that sells on a fairly consistent basis.
I am posting on an Artist Website created through their spin-off Pixels.com: https://otto-rapp.pixels.com/ - find many of my works there offered as prints, but also a variety of merchandise based on my artwork and designs.

Recently Sold - 6 Hours Ago

Otto Rapp sold a 35.750" x 48.000" print of The Wizard Of Earth-sea to a buyer from Austin, TX - United States.

THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP 
Sort:  

Solid drawing! Is there story behind it or something like that?
Cheers!

Not really a story since I am drawing spontaneously - the titles that would fit best, I think of (or have suggested to me) afterwards. I read Ursula Le Guin's book a long time ago, and I still think it was one of the best reads: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Wizard_of_Earthsea - it was often said that it inspired Harry Potter. The difference is, that Le Guin's book made sense.

i do the same thing, i think the modern critics call this "remixing". But we are just using our reference frame to do what we must this is actually the real meaning of intelligence. How far our references reach from our ideas without breaking the string :) I will check out the book! I'm more into the sci-fi stuff but who knows what the hat might offer.

sci-fi: same here. But she also wrote sci-fi, that's how I got to read this book.
A great sci-fi book by her is The Left Hand of Darkness

I will check it out definitely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67