You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ABSTRACT 3 painting 2018

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Inspiring - I should do some again - it's fun! Done a few so far. But my best ones would be just small panels or on paper. Got a few large ones hanging around, but they were started with the idea of using them as a background.
Did you paint over a previous painting? There are some textures showing which are inconsistent with the brushstrokes. At one time, decades ago, I had affixed paint-soaked gauze and also rice paper to a few canvases - the type of experimental stuff one does in painting class at the University.

Sort:  

oh yes... I have painted over two paintings in this case! The canvas was rescued from the trash in the street and it had a painting with the texture on it.... then I painted another thing on it... then , I poured all this stuff over my painting and finally did this... heheheh! you saw it! how fun!
I just looked to see if I could find a pic of my first version but I can´t.. sorry, that would have been fun!

get back to my comment - now that I talked about it, but not done it in decades, I feel like doing it again - the stuff with the textures!
I had bought paintings in fleamarkets before (also long ago) but mostly for the frames. Not knowing the chemistry of the paint though, I never used the canvas (only the stretcher), and just tossed it - and no, I know what is good, but these were boot-ugly works that maybe someone had spent lots of money on framing.

go play with those textures again.. it´s so much fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45