You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moloch - the evil God and the evil machine

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a totally awesome post. I shall return to this comment and edit it shortly. First I need to find the time to read it all and see the sources.
When I was a kid I had no access to comics. My grandfather had a large library, where I learned much about mythology, to the point where as a 10 year old, I was tutoring neighborhood highschool class students on the subject.



Your digital piece reminds me of scenes in Metropolis



I believe Moloch and Golem are similar, but if there is a ancient root, they might be one and the same. Need to check this further, but the later strikes me as the model for Frankenstein's Monster.
Back to Moloch:
The comic illustrations you post might have been the inspiration for Conan the Barbarian scenes about Thulsa Doom.


BTW - I found the post by @nyarlathotep mentioning Moloch, and I commented on it as well.
Well, I better quit before I hog all the space here.

Sort:  

A little late.. but thanks for the comment. Never heard of the connection between Golem and Molich - sounds interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58