Sort:  

Ty as always, just trying to keep up to my masterful fantastic realist peers such as yourself!

don't sell yourself short - I can see your skills in the detail photo. Very nice work! Also, I never painted anything that big, except a theater backdrop, but that was painted with a mop, lol

Wow I would like to see that theater backdrop! Any chance of that becoming a future post?

never took any pictures - it was for a University theater production of The Wind in the Willows - I did the badger cave and toad hall, which also included 3-D stuff - foam insulation sprayed onto support and painted. But in the theater, you don't need to be fancy and detailed - most of the ambiance is created by lighting anyway.
BTW, years later, hey did that play again, and re-used the backdrops. I was surprised to find my name on the billboard again as a stage designer, though I had left years ago. .

Sounds like a fun project to be evolved with and your backdrop must have been quite great and endearing to be used again years later, and to be back as stage designer on the billboard again to boot!