You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first breakfast nativity - sand sculpture

in #art6 years ago

Outstanding - I like the humor of it, the description is priceless!
I guess you found out same as I did that Steemit images are small now, and same as I had started using Flickr to link to larger views. You just quietly did your thing, while I ranted about it. I looked you up on Flickr and am now following you there.
upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1073546966402064384

Sort:  

Thank you for everything. Yes I've never really been happy with the quality of photos on the Steem blockchain. I decided many moons ago to use flickr instead. It calls for alot of extra work, getting the links etc. but I think it is worth it. The first image in this post is a panorama and really needs the extra quality to see the details.
Having all my images on flickr also means I have more control of them in the future should I wish to use them somewhere else.
I honestly didn't know that Steemimages had reduced the quality so I'm glad I made this decision already to use a different host.

excellent - that is the way I will be going in future (when size really matters for artwork - not that necessary with just snapshots). Panorama: yes, that is included in my rant! You can't beat Flickr - I just recently upgraded to Pro, and would have to live another lifetime to even use all that storage space! In due time I will upload everything to Flickr (I got most of my artwork on it already), but have tons of nature and travel photography still to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43