✍️ ENTWOOD - NOT JUST ANOTHER PRETTY LANDSCAPE

in #art7 years ago (edited)

ENTWOOD - NOT JUST ANOTHER PRETTY LANDSCAPE


I am always experimenting, trying out new stuff and at times digging up old methods from decades ago. Rarely am I able to work in a series - I have to change from one piece to the next, otherwise I get bored. Over the years though, many coalesque into a theme, and in a way all my works are part of my 'Inner Universe', and the themes that develop over time are way-stations, or portals on a never ending journey.
The title of my drawing refers to Tolkien's Fangorn Forest, but I did not set out with this in mind when I started drawing. Titles usually come afterwards.

ENTWOOD - web1650.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen! use the return arrow in your browser to go back to this blog
graphite on matboard - 2013 - 24 cm x 25 cm

Here are a couple of progression details - I don't often record the progress, and these are from about the halfway point:
ENTWOOD progression-web.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen! use the return arrow in your browser to go back to this blog

You can find a print of it on DeviantArt
ENTWOOD detail - web.jpgdetail




Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Great - thank you! I previously found some good artist through your curation! Love to see the community growing!
Myself, I had gathered like-minded artists since 2009, there are now over 500 on my website VISIONARY ART GALLERY - it is currently a bit of a construction zone due to the fact that Flash is obsolete, but I am slowly updating each page.

Awesome your post, personally i like your hold sharing. carry on your life my friend

Amazing and so evocative. I often will do a series, as it gives me a focus to sort of play each day. I did a very long series of animals in chairs. But, we can change the scope or direction anytime we want of our art, that is the joy of being an artist.

Great drawing, and indeed a fitting reference, taking Tolkien to the surreal level! The full-size view is showing all the details, great textures and shapes, and things buried beneath the surface.

Thank you kindly. My desk is cluttered with a lot of "stuff" when I draw, it's not just me, a pencil and a piece of paper. And I am always in search of something new I can use.

Wow this is so beautiful and creative.
Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63