ARTWORK by OTTO RAPP - slide show

in #art7 years ago (edited)

15632811521_f7d694c079_k.jpg
FLY-OVER WITH BOGOMIL'S SHUTTLE by Otto Rapp ▲
is one of the works seen in this slide show on Flickr ▼
https://www.flickr.com/photos/artofthemystic/sets/72157613411164741/show

On Google Drive I have a document that is a listing (in table form) of most of my artwork. The titles link to the respective image in this album on Flickr.
Werksverzeichniss Otto Rapp. The reason for this: whenever someone asks me for a list of certain artworks (such as a Gallery), I just copy the relevant sections of it onto another Google Doc and send that. This way, they have all the info they need, plus a link to my (downloadable) images.

This was a experiment to see if a embedding code (such as one from Flickr) would work on here - obviously, it doesn't. It does on my Blogger, on my websites, but not on Wordpress. This is the first limitation I ran into posting on Steemit (other than some HTML is not acceptable, such as "span style"). Example on my Blogger

artofthemysticlogo.gif

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

your art skill is amazing

Thank you - I checked your page - nice photos, very pretty!

Like this one a lot, Otto... sorta Max Ernst-is. Although everything else you write is rather mysterious to me. Well, you are the Artofthemystik after all ;-)

You mean about embedding content, such as the slide show on Flickr I mentioned? Here is the Example on my Blogger

Cool page and slide show... will never know how to do it though :-b

Reinhard, unless you are on Flickr, it shouldn't matter to you. To generate a embed code was once a regular feature on there, but now there is no link or anything on your album (for generating a embed code, just a share icon bottom right), and there are 3 ways of viewing it (select top right), one of which is a slide show but not a flash as it was before. But there is a hack that still works and brings up the 'old' flickr slide show.
Anyone reading this who is on Flickr and wondering how it is done: simply add /show to the URL of your Flickr album. The old flash style slide show will appear, and on it, on top right it says 'Share', when you mouse over it, you will find a drop-down menu that lets you select the embed code and even edit (like the size) of it. This must be a remnant of the old Flickr program, and hopefully they don't scratch it.
In fact, I gave the URL to the "old" slide show in my post above. Here it is again: https://www.flickr.com/photos/artofthemystic/sets/72157613411164741/show
I tried to add the embed code on my Steemit post, but it doesn't show up (not even a re-direct to the album - that's what happens on Wordpress, which also doesn't allow embed codes). The space just stays blank.

it belongs to a friend of Ernst Fuchs, Franz Ringswirth - he buys and sells art for a living, but said of mine that he wouldn't sell mine (he owns another couple of drawings also), these are in his keeper collection along some valuable Fuchs pieces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43