Artist colony PIGMALION

in #art7 years ago (edited)

18813412_10155325328750040_8689917746740840868_n.jpg
Early June I spent an enjoyable week at the Artist Colony PIGMALION at the Eco Village Rajski Konaci in Leušići - http://rajskikonaci.com/en/home/ - for the colony, I created my so far largest drawing called EROS THANATOS II - see it on my website:
http://www.artofthemystic.com/eros-thanatos-ii.html
Here you can see my drawing EROS THANATOS, held by my friend Alan, at the frame shop in Novi Sad where I had it laminated onto a wooden board:
P1100982web.jpg
This is a drawing I put into the guest book:
P1110418-web.jpg
Here is our group at a museum that featured a solo exhibition of Serbian artist Ljuba Popovic, a founding member of the MEDIALA group http://www.nacionalnarevija.com/en/tekstovi/br1/mediala.html.

Third from the right is Slovenian art collector Gorazd Cuk, the sponsor of Pigmalion, something he has done already for the past 25 years.

Here you find a separate entry about my drawing for the Artist Colony PIGMALION - EROS THANATOS II: https://steemit.com/drawing/@thermoplastic/eros-thanatos-ii

Sort:  

That is one amazing guest book entry!

Thank you - took a couple of hours to do, but while doing it, I was generously supplied with libations ;)

Looks like you all had a great time! Thanks a lot for the "preview"... will be there next year!

I know - you will have a blast! Get used to the Serbian breakfast that already starts with a shot of Rakija (to aid the digestion, haha) - Gorazd is also a wine collector, and he generously supplied us with cases of the best! You already met the people involved, it was great hanging out with them for that week! They showed great concern that I always had everything I needed!

Yes, they are wonderful people and I'm really looking forward to spend time with them and the other artists. Irina Lesik will be there with me too. She is such an Angel and so very gifted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67