With the Right Tools, An Artist Can Easily Draw a Celery

in #art7 years ago

I've always wondered why people say that it's so hard for an artist to draw a celery, some even going so far as to say that it can't be done.

Just to prove how wrong that is, here I've not only drawn a celery, but I also drew myself drawing it.

IMG_1758.jpg

hint: it helps to have the right tools!

IMG_1754.jpg


photo and drawing 'Paul Draws a Celery' by me, 2018- colored pencils

Screen Shot 2017-10-25 at 1.00.30 PM.png

@therealpaul

Sort:  

Awesome! Now if you can only manage to transform it into a salary haha! I'm assuming celery is a play on words there of course.

Yes! I knew somebody would get my play on words, thank you!

Man, I always get you. I don't always say it in hopes of luring you into my posts, but I always get what you're saying haha!

i didnt know that you can draw this well..you are like super man with super talents :)

I appreciate that! I think I started out life with a pencil, it was the beginning-- all this other stuff came later.

I have a celery phone.

Yeah there's a celery tower about a half a mile from here, attracts all kinds of giraffe (at least they stay out of my short little garden!)

Did you hear about that celery killer? I guess he's on the prowl again.

I know! They say that with the extra body parts, he created Frankenberry... it's alive!

That is so celery.

Wow very beautiful. I know you are an artist, but I don't know how to do it. Please teach me how to draw, really I have no idea. When I was in school, I had only draw handmade fan and some sun flowers.If you guid me I mean teachers are wonderful gift for the taught. Please teach me my dear friend wish you a very beautiful time ahead.

I could teach painting I think, but I don't remember how I learned to draw with pencil or pen, so I'm not sure how to teach it. I started by copying my older brothers, and even by copying their drawings. I was drawing all the time though, and that was how I truly learned. Here in the US, the public schools are designed to take away the creativity of children-- thankfully I wasn't paying attention to their programming, I was busy drawing in my notebooks in all of my classes all day, for 12 years!
I could probably teach others how to paint a picture, though. I would like to post a tutorial on watercolor painting and some of it's techniques, it is a plan of mine. Thanks for being here, and have a good day.

OK I will wait until your beautiful entry. Thanks.

how much you are professional , i really loved your art , and i think you should to buy your art on high payment

My payment is your appreciation of the art. Thanks for commenting!

This is a perfect post, since I am way too blitzed to try and read anything right now lol.
love you my friend.

The post is custom made for you then! Definitely one of my shortest ever.
Love you too, and thanks for the song.

I see the celery pencil, but what is that thing you drew? :-p

The problem with a celery is that its a transparent color. And you are dealing with a shape that you see only in a weird difference in shading (from the curve) and transparency (from the spines).

Everything drawn with the celery pencil is celery! Artistic renderings of celery have never been easier.

Lol at the coloring pencil you used being called "celery". I've never heard of celery being difficult to draw in particular though, that is interesting.

I figured out they were actually saying 'salary', which makes more sense! ;)

Hey Paul with the necessary tools but more important with the right talent if you have the gift, I really have the tools so I would not create such a beautiful work of art

I spent a lot of time drawing, so I have experience, but we all have gifts. Thanks for your support!

your drawing is quite awesome wonderful work

I appreciate the comment, I'm glad that you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63