Even More Band Art: Help the Five Insane Hillbillies Find Their Truck!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I used to have this band called Shindig Shop.

While uploading some of my music for an upcoming post, I found this poster art for my old band Shindig Shop. How these five insane hillbillies ended up becoming recurring characters in the band’s art, I’m still not sure, but it was probably because the band’s mascot was an old green truck, and the truck needed a driver.

IMG_2351.jpg

Find the Band’s Mascot in the Drawing If You Can

Here we have the five insane hillbillies riding on a flying carpet, and there seems to be a lot going on down below, but can you spot the old green truck? It’s in there! The truck is featured in many of the Shindig Shop posters, and is but one of the tiny details in the background in this drawing.

Now, take the quiz!

Why Are Five Insane Hillbillies Riding A Flying Carpet?

  • A. It's fun.
  • B. The truck is in the shop.
  • C. They were trying to get high.
  • D. All of the above.

    Watch This Page For a Shindig Shop Song Soon

It was one of those songs that writes itself.

The song is called Miracle Man, and was written around 1988, or it wrote itself around that time. When you hear it, you’ll hear a composition that just piped itself out of me completely structured, and all I had to do was add lyrics.

In an upcoming post, the song's lyrics and the meaning behind them will be explored, so be sure to check back around for that. I hope that you enjoyed the art, and good luck finding that green truck!


image above is mine, colored pencils and ink, 1995- for more stories, art and madness, click below these birds:
IMG_2143.jpg

click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

The truck is in the top right, I think..
And the hillbillies are smiling, so it must be fun 😀

That is correct! Those guys are always smiling for some reason.

Imagine that!

Off course they are..
They are flying on a carpet
If I had a flying carpet, I would smile forever

I like your drawing specially the colors made the weather looks so nice.

Thanks for looking, I'm happy that you like it.

Upvote and resteem @therealpaul

Thank you for that!

You are welcome

i guess the truck is somewhere in the top right ..and its fun to ride a flying carpet thats y they might be doing it ...looking forward to your next post

Yep, you found it! Thanks for looking.

I also like music, and what if the music is a good equalizer do not sleep in the driver also I want.

Would somebody please just save that cat!

Oh... and the answer is F.

I know that cat-- it's those birds that need saving, I tells ya.

You've chosen F as the answer to the quiz; judges say, "Fuck it." F is correct!

😄😆😃😂😁...lol....fuck the cat on the pole....

It's an amazing drawing filled with puzzles
I think they were flying because it's fun.

That's why I would fly on the magic carpet, for fun. I would hope the truck was in the garage!

the old green truck was different beside the house near the electric pole. and a nice painting comrade

You found it! Thanks for looking.

The truck is in the shop
and All of the above. (cause I have to agree with Steppenwolf)

Correct! The truck is in the shop, perfect time for a magic carpet ride.

Is that the Shindig Shop itself, up top on the hilltop? Looks like the mascot is parked right beside it there.

I love the attention to detail that went into this! There's so much going on and the scene really does feel "alive" without appearing too "busy." Thanks for sharing-- I'm looking forward to hearing "Miracle Man."

EDIT: I forgot to answer the quiz! D, of course.

Yes, the truck is in the shop, or near it at least. And D is the correct answer! ding ding ding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44