Sort:  

That's cool! They built a steem store to sell things for steem now too, might want to check it out.

Really ?? Thats soo cool! Do you have a link?

I'm trying to find it, I resteemed it a while back and I know some people are selling shirts and things through it. I'll update if I can find it.

After further investigation, the service is actually off the chain through a third party site. Many users just offer to accept steem instead of cash or paypal as there is no risk of charge backs. I thought they had built an actual system for doing this on the block chain, but the best I can tell is there's an escrow service through the account called steemshop for high value items. If people just send you the money in steem you could work out the shipping details via phone though I guess. Sorry for the mixup, I thought from one of the posts I read that it was something else entirely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63