Pansy - Traditional Watercolor | sequence of its elaboration. 🎨

in #art2 years ago

image.png


Spring has begun in much of the world, in Venezuela this season does not really exist, we only talk about summer and winter and flowers can be seen in many seasons of the year.



For this reason it is possible that you will see many of my future publications related to flowers, sometimes it is difficult for painters to find a reason to paint, and much more if it is about painting every day.


So I decided that while spring lasts I will paint flowers, but not only those that bloom in my country but also those that grow in other latitudes.


If you want me to paint one in particular, send me your name in a comment on this post and the next one.


Today I bring you this violet pansy, which is not kept at home for long, this is because they are usually from cool climates with temperatures below 17ºC, unlike the temperatures where I live where they exceed 27ºC.


In Venezuela it is usually seen in more temperate zones where they bloom all year round.
.

In this particular watercolor, I really liked the effect that resulted when the watercolor dried on the violet leaf areas.

Below I show you a photographic sequence of its preparation.



image.png

Image 1



image.png

Image 2


image.png

Image 3


To make this painting, use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools.
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 4H.
Brushes
Watercolor


Reference Image

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99