I am a Mother and a Lover.

in #art7 years ago

As a young mom, something I come across often is the way I dress. I cannot be unkept, if my hair is not brushed and my circles large, I'm viewed as lazy, and look down on.
I'm expected to dress well, but not too nice, my make-up on but not too heavy, and God forbid if my outfit compliments my body in anyway, or else I am look down on.
image
I am expected to be a "role" model, to uphold our "normal" standard so that my children grow up to be "happy" children, but that is not that life I want for mine.
I want my children to grow up happy and comfortable with who they are. I want my children to wear what they like, what they want, and I want them to know that their clothing or style does not effect who they are on the inside. My heart is not my body, my style is not my parenting, and if my children are happy then I am content.
I am a mother and a Lover, and I do not have to choose to just be one.
image
image image

Sort:  

You look lovely. Don't let others bring you down, just be you. If people don't like your appearance that is their issue not yours.

That's the spirit! Your children need a happy and fun momma!

There are hardships of having children but perks are definitely greater

<3 them babies so much and there momma too. So proud of you.

wow u both look adorable together ! upvoted

Support me and enter here https://steemit.com/help/@gr3g0r/hi-i-m-from-venezuela your collaboration is important

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51