Design Play #1: Skate Park

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Quick Walk-through of a Skate Park Design I Made

I got inspired by @pizzanniza 's post about skaters and suddenly thought of doing a Skate Park design.
03.jpg

I tried incorporating certain elements/obstacles of a typical Skate Park like the bowl, rails, stairs, etc.
04.jpg

Aside from that, I also added a lounge area (or a restaurant) for hanging out. To make it cozy, I only used crate boxes as tables and cushions as seats. The structure is envisioned to be made out of recycled shipping containers with green roofs above them.
01.jpg

As for the centerpiece, I opted to just make a mound of grass bleachers which might be useful for future skating events - to accommodate more people.
02.jpg

(This was just a rough draft so excuse the lower graphics quality.)
All photos/video are made by me


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice! Where did you do this? I haven’t seen a skate park but i think it would be better if there are benches(?) or maybe create a bigger part where this is a part of it! 😁 lol I’m just thinking bigger sorry!

Did this using SketchUp, and hmm..maybe you're right, I thought those grass bleachers in the middle were enough to supplement the seating capacity, but I guess you mean benches that can also be used as a skating obstacle? Correct me if I'm wrong. Hehe

Yeah that was I was thinking when I was writing it down lmao! I was just too lazy to point it out, sorry 😅

Nice! I appreciate your work. Hopefully I can learn this skill.

I'm sure you'll be able to learn such easily. There are lots of tutorials available online. I actually learned such through those :)

So this is what im saying! How amazing architecture is! Now im too excited to pursue architectture 😁 mind if I ask what kind of software did you use on this?😊

Don't lose that excitement of pursuing Architecture. Haha. It'll really be a tough road ahead. I used SketchUp for this one :)

I upvoted it darling, architecture world is pretty awesome, as pretty as you ..

Hahaha! Don't be silly, but thanks :)

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

that's a really nice skate park design.
Do we have like that in the Phil? Park for skaters or just the simple park?

I'm actually not aware if we have a skate park in the Philippines. I just randomly made it up. Hehe

talented as always sis! you're doing great here! awwe 😍❤

Thank you! I'm just trying to come up with posts that I really like doing. hehe

wow nice design @themarshann awesome skate park 😂

Thanks for appreciating :)

wow! I was amazed by your work ms @themarshann or should I say Architect? hehe

lol, don't call me that. But thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55