The Light of Solar System | Art Contest Entry

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5789.JPG

Hello Everyone!!!!

This is my art contest entry for @topkpop art contest and the theme of the contest is "light". I made a drawing of a solar system but instead of putting sun in the middle of the solar system, i put a light bulb in the middle ot it. I wanted to make something unusual and at the same time i needed to relate it to the theme. I kind of applied the theme literally (hahaha) but that's what makes it different. ^_^

The Process

IMG_5784.JPG

I made a sketch of the main part of the drawing.

IMG_5785.JPG

I outlined the sketch i made so that i will have a guide when i will color the drawings.

I colored the background first with blackmarker. Then i traced the guide of the orbits with silver glitter pen. Then, i colored the bulb with color pencils and outlined it with yellow glitter pen. I colored the planets with colored pencils and added some stuffs like the asteroids and stars with silver glitter pen. I made a rocket where i placed my username :)

The result

IMG_5789.JPG

Materials:
Pencil
Ballpen
Yellow and Silver Glitter Pen
Color Pencils
Black Marker

IMG_5790.JPG

Thank you for reading.

Have a great day!!!!

^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35