Drawing Challenge #10 - Mad Hatter (Alice in Wonderland) | Art Contest Entry

in #art6 years ago

IMG_5741.JPG

Hello Everyone!!!!

This is my art contest entry of @helene drawing challenge. The theme of the drawing challenge is "hat".
Originally, my idea for the drawing i'm supposed to be making for the drawing challenge is different from
what i've drawn. I'm not good at drawing portraits but when i thought about the hat, i thought of mad hatter, a character in alice in wonderland. so i drew mad hatter (even if he doesn't look like, ok maybe a little hahaha)

The process

IMG_5732.JPG

This when i was sketching the main figure. I made some marks or guide. When i was doing this, i thought that hmm maybe he will look like mad hatter.

IMG_5734.JPG

This is when i was starting to add the features of mad hatter and i did not like how it looked hahahaha

IMG_5743.JPG

When i started finalizing the drawing i made some changes and it looked better than the last picture (the part when i was starting to add the facial features). This is the result.

Have a great day!!!!

:)

Sort:  

I just loved it. It seems promising. Never give up!

!!! In fact, I got the idea of “hat” as theme because I saw a very nice Mad Hatter cosplay at Halloween 😄

Hahaha cool 😄😄😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86