You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Title: Kurtd Cobain by harj

in #art7 years ago

I haven't listened to enough of Kurt Cobain's music to critique the artwork from that viewpoint. I'm familiar with "All Apologies" and a couple of Nirvana's other big hits, but that's all. I suppose the dark tones of the painting coordinates nicely with the flat-tuning for which they are known.

Portions of your artwork, though are definitely fascinating. I love the detail half-way down the left side, which reminds me of green shrubs/trees reaching up into a sunset sky with the Moon hanging there. And the detail from lower left looks like a pathway lined by trees with autumn colors! Very pretty!

Sort:  

Its so nice to respond to a sad post of life and languishing in one interpretation above then to this one! which is like a English spring moring with all the first experiances and naive possibilities one has in there heart with youth. thank you thekittygirl x

Thank you! thekittygirl great to get your interpretation on my latest art post called "Government"

With love,

harj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69