Art & PizzasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago
My sister-in-law @doana and I went out for a bit today, We visited a locally-owned pizzeria which had some lovely art on the walls by two different artists. A couple of the paintings were by T.C. Chiu. He was born in China and moved to the US when in 1974. His website states:

His delicate work is the combination of the essential qualities of traditional realism and contemporary painting techniques. An accomplished artist in a wide range of media including: sculpture, watercolor, oil, and printmaking. [source]

The work displayed on his website and other online portfolios showcase his work in street scenes, landscapes, floral depictions, humans in nature settings, and wildlife. The piece of work that most attracted me today was this colorful street scene of a corner café.


painting @ T.C. ChiuPineBrookStudio

Many lovely pieces of the artist's work are available on his Etsy website, which is called PineBookStudio. All offered items are archival-quality reproduction prints of original watercolor paintings in a choice of 8x10, 12x15, or 16x20 inch sizes. The artist states that the prints will look very much like an original watercolor painting, and come signed and dated by the artist.

Disclaimer: I receive no remuneration from this promotion of his work, but am only doing so because I like his paintings.

Another of his paintings that I have enjoyed for many years is the one below, which hangs in the nail salon which I've patronized for over a decade:

LesPetitsFleurs.jpg
@ T.C. Chiu from portfolio on CypressFineArt.com

So, yeah, today was pizza day, at a locally-owned "Mom&Pop" pizza restaurant! My sister-in-law enjoyed a pie loaded with veggies & cheese, while I chose the standard Hawaiian pizza (one of my faves). The ingredients were fresh and the pizza was wonderful, even eaten as leftovers hours later! I liked the colorful artwork on the take-out box, shown below.


printed artwork on pizza box (L) • Hawaiian Pizza slice (R)

After our meal, we spent the afternoon on a leisurely drive through the county, with me pointing out particular things to her and showing her some of the lovely mountain views. There is so much to show, that we only scratched the surface of it today, but it was a good day!

 😊

SOURCES
   1 PineBrookStudio on Etsy

to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @steemterminal


26-Jan-2020

Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Pizza and art sounds like a great combination. Put some jazzin the background and presto!

Lovely pieces of art! Would love to visit a real life cafe that's on the painting. 😉👌 that's what I love about pizza... Leftovers enjoyed for another day 😁😁 enjoy your Sunday!

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!DERANGED
8

A night out with family that is always a great way to spend your Saturday evening

Two of my favorite things! They have some neat artwork at a spot called Bellacino's here that's a grinder/pizza joint. Have to remember snag a few photos for ya😎

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 86.54%

That first one!!
😍😍😍

That is some really neat art they have 😉 and pizza is a favorite. That place looks like one I would love to go to, wish we had a cool place like that here. Love your pictures alot.
Thank you for sharing and have a fantastic sunday my friend. Much love 🤗💖🤗

Mmmm, pizza! And art!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi. The artwork there is lovely. Sometmes you find the most amazing art just sitting out in the open.

I love to visit a local restaurant that has artwork all around the walls. Since this is a barbeque place, paintings and drawings line the walls from local artists that range from oil wells of long ago Spindletop to western movie stars, such as John Wayne.

It's fun to see while we're eating, but I never thought about taking pictures until I joined steem. How I've missed some great pictures of places I've been and things I've seen.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74