🌼My handmade craft: Making of a wall-met by cotton threads 💖steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemitians,

Today I will share one of my handmade crafts with you which I made about 3 years back. I made this by hand stitches using pearl cotton threads (shown below in pictures) over a block of cloth . It took me around 2 to 3 months to complete.

I learnt this crafting skill from my mom. It is one of our family traditions to make such handicrafst by stitches over plain cloths or jute cloths. Other works include wall met, bed-sheet, tablecloths, bags, ornaments, sweaters etc which I will share in future.

This is also an entry to the #creativecomp managed by @sammosk

Happy steeming!

home5.jpg

home0.jpg

home3.jpg

Pearl cotton thread picture: Getty image shown bellow

cotton.jpg

home1.jpg

Like my contents?

You can vote up, resteem and follow

@theia7

Sort:  

I'm surprised, you really have a lot of talent. Keep going greetings !

Thanks for the appreciation :)

those look great!! keep up the great work

Thanks :)

This brings back memory's-I used to do these with my mum when I was a kid :)

Yes all cute memory of mother . Thanks .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theia7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71