13 Original Images That Ask The Question - Photograph or Digital Art?

in #art7 years ago

Photography or Digital Art? That is the question.

I have perhaps an unhealthy obsession with digitally altering my photos just to see what I can create with them.

Don't get me wrong, if someone hires me to do a shoot for them, I don't use this kind of editing on their family photos, but I really do enjoy just going through random photos that I've shot, picking out photos that are nothing particularly special, and then attempting to turn them into something interesting.

In the end, I'm not sure anyone likes them but me, but hey, gives me something to do when I'm bored.

Anyway, here are some of my favorites. Again, these all started as original photos shot by me and have been heavily altered using both Lightroom and Photoshop.

Let me know what you think of them!

IMGP6716-Edit.png

8ball.png

bassguy01.png

bee02.png

bumblebee1.png

Butterfly.png

butterfly002.png

forest01.jpg

river01.png

moth1.png

trees01.jpg

winter001.png

winter002.png

Please remember to upvote, resteem, and follow if you like my posts!

Sort:  

I really like your colorful art (mostly the ones above with insects). Did you consider offering them as posters?

I actually went ahead and followed you in case you post more art similar to the bee / butterfly examples!

Thank you! I will definitely post more in the future. To answer your question in your other comment, I do not currently have any of my work for sell anywhere, but I'm looking into making prints available for purchase soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72