New Digital Painting - Untitled Abstract Composition No. 1

in #art7 years ago

Untitled Composition No. 1


Here's another piece I created on Corel Painter 18.

The Inspiration For This

I was interested in experimenting with some of the more advanced particle and blending brushes in Corel Painter.

This creates more of an organic, textured feel which I really love.

I used a combination of Chalks and Oil Pastels as a base. The Pepper Spray brush was used to give the airbrush type effect.

I haven't been able to think of a good name for it, so for now I have just left it untitled.

I hope you like it. Also (as I usually say) feel free to use it in your own posts if you can find a use for it.




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

it reminds me of Red Sky at Night...and it is also a delight. Sunsets can be somber but these colour tones seem light and carefree. It's always been my rule in writing not to hang a dismal picture on a wall - why would I? I think of the murky canvases of British painters like Turner and Constable, so dark at times you scarcely know there's a painting there at all. I can't really comment on the technical aspects, but I know what I like. Beautiful.

Thank you so much!

This is so refreshing and vibrant. Following to see where your digital art takes you. I am a nature photographer and surfer girl from Costa Rica
Pleased to meet you 🌈

Thank you. Nice to meet you:)

I remember doing this kinda art work back in high school . Great work @thecryptofiend

Thank you. Yes I think most of us do this kind of thing at school and aren't afraid to experiment. Sadly most give up after that.

If we continue talents , it has great future effects . Something just never die off

I really like the effects. Nice. Just a heads up in case you haven't seen, I'm running another art competition, I'd love it if you had time to enter.

Thank you. I'm not sure if I'm ready for that though as I've only just started painting again and I still feel a bit weak and embarrassed about it. I will wait until I'm maybe a bit more confident.

I totally understand. No worries at all. Although, I value every attempt and cherish everyone's efforts to participate :)

digital painting is looking so good

Thank you so much!

reminds me of oil painting I saw sometimes,pretty creative drawing!

Id call sunset in the desert or anger.

Interesting - why anger?

From the different shades of red.

I like @johngeddes idea of Red Sky at Night...Sailor's Delight. That's what my grandfather taught me. He used to be a merchant marine.
Have you printed this out? It should be framed with crisp white matting --beautiful!

Thanks. No I haven't printed it out - will need to see.

Red Sahara Sunset -:-)
Great one -worked well in Corel Painter 18 ....
Its a cool Software for artist ....

Do you know Rebelle - a Watercolorsoftware ... i love it -
it gives you the Feeling to paint with Aquarellcolors ...
Here the Link - maybe you wanna try :
https://www.escapemotions.com/products/rebelle/index.php

here is a 5 Minute Painting - Stormy Sunrise :-)
wish you a creative cool day ....

stormyweather.jpg

Very cool! No I have not seen that will check it out.

I have to try this as soon as possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55