Imperfect Lines - Another Abstract Digital Painting

in #art7 years ago

Imperfect Lines


Here's another piece I created on Art Rage.

I called it "Imperfect Lines" and this time it is in portrait orientation.

The Inspiration For This

I was again inspired by warm tones in an abstract composition. This time I was trying to draw straight lines which by way of hand drawing leads to imperfection.

This creates a certain chaotic and organic feel - the imperfection. It is also reminiscent to me of decorative carpet patterns.

I love the way colours blend together in Artrage - it is very similar to actual real paint.

I hope you like it. Also (as I usually say) feel free to use it in your own posts if you can find a use for it.

I might try getting some prints made of these to see how they translate as actual physical works.


How It Was Created


It was created on my Ipad and finished on my Mac using ARTRAGE.

This is an app I particularly like because it simulates the textures and feel of real brushes and other media without being overly complicated.

It is also available on Windows and MacOs and gives you many of the features of Corel Painter for a fraction of the price and doesn't require the monster system which that application necessitates.

BTW if you have any other recommendations for simple painting apps (Iphone or Desktop) that have realistic media please let me know.




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

@thecyptofiend - A perfect art piece thou hath created from the imperfect lines O Art rage master. It does remind me of hand woven carpets or table mats. You seem to have a thing for orange and earthy brown hues. They give a nice positive character to your creations. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

I am continuing my passionate focus on wildlife. Today I wrote a blog on Snoozing parrots with my musings about Thomas Carlyle equating parrots to economists. I request you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, as always, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks

Yes I like those colours. Thanks!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

'The word 'IMPERFECT' actually spells 'I'M PERFECT.' Because everyone is perfect in their own imperfect ways.'

Wow! This is cool.

.. Continue to do your thing @thecryptofiend

Beautiful colors for a coffee table.

I was thinking more a carpet but that could work too.

Thumbs up! 👍

I like the warm tones. Reminded me of a really comfortable den actually. And separately, this would be great to hang in a long white hallway. Sorry, that came out of nowhere lol.

Maybe it's just me, but this looks like the view of spinning around in circles as fast as you can :O

Great work, @thecryptofiend! :)

Wow! You donated 1000 STEEM to @cryptopie! I hope that this information reached others! Welcome to @papa-pepper donation club!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.07
ETH 2614.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67