An Original Bedtime Story with a Moral Teaching – The Flower and The TreesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

My First Book ever Written and illustrated 🙂
1-Tapa.jpg

This was my first attempt at being a children’s book creator, I loved every single moment I spent working on this project. The story is simple but with enough sentiment and feeling that kids and adults could both get something from it. The point of the story is that it’s not important the speed in which you grow, but rather the most important thing is that you never stop growing 🙂

3.png
4.png
5.png
6.png
7.png
8.png
9.png
10.png

I remember when I showed the sketches for this book to my illustration teacher back in Argentina, he had only being teaching me for a little more than a month. He red it slowly and pierced through each one, I was shaking of both excitement and anxiety, he was a very respected figure in the local art scene, his opinion was very important to me. When he finished he looked at me over his glasses, he was not smiling, his expression was serious. Then slowly he spoke emphasising each and every single word – One day, I know, I’ll be waiting in line to get a book signed by you.
That moment I felt like I made it, I was finally an artist, not just someone who liked to draw. So I want to dedicate this book to the memory of Walter Taborda, that great teacher who sent me in the path I am now, a great person and an amazing artist 🙂
Here are the sketches:

041.jpg
042.jpg
044.jpg
045.jpg
046.jpg
047.jpg
048.jpg
049.jpg
050.jpg

If you liked it please like it and share it with anyone who you’d think will be able to appreciate it. Leave a comment and tell me what you think, or even better if you show it to your kids or little brothers I’d love to hear what they think 🙂 For me having this book finished and online is nothing less than a dream come true!
Keep imagining, Keep loving!

Sort:  

Congratulations @theartoftomas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm so excited! I can't believe I'm here! :)

Re-steemed, up-voted and followed. What a great story and the ending was lovely. keep up the good work you are obviously very creative.
P.S. I've noticed your from Australia :) I have written 2 articles about your beautiful country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83