STEAM POWERED HERO! #01

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello all, I just finished a little project where I made a steam powered hero illustration with a bit of bonuses :D

Say hello to Krnebr :D

11.jpg

A little backstory:

Krnebr was just a potato, a regular potato, but some strange chemicals got sprayed on him while he still was underground - innocent and growing. After a while he noticed something was different about him, he tried talking to fellow potatos with his mind, but they all just ignored him.

There was one major difference between him and other potatos, he had strange looking tentacles. He decided to climb up and see the world, the ground and the dirt was not enough for him.

This is him as a baby!

krompir.jpg

Now he is all grown up and in the "special awkward heroes unit "He is considered armed and dangerous by many, both good and the bad. Likes sugar and stew, hates broccoli and crime. Loves steem!!!!

This is the process of him growing up:

01.jpg

03.jpg

06.jpg

08.jpg

11.jpg

All grown up!

If you are interested in this character, please support and I will continue to draw and finish up a story I have as an idea.

And this one is bonus stuff:

Quick sketch of him in battle position all steemed up!

13346717_10154198153864836_6093013464345187205_n.jpg

Sort:  

great job my friend ... follow us in discord https://discord.gg/yTxh2p

welcome to @slothicorn

Thank you! Will do :)

Haha! This is awesome! Love it! Potatoes are also good baked or as french fries. Looking forward to the future adventures of...Krnebr? Why is his name "Krnebr"? Is that a normal potato name?

Haha Yeah they are! I don't know, Krnebr just seemed strange enough :D Thank you!! The second part is up :D

These are cool images you got here. I hope you continue making art and sharing it on the platform :)

Thank you! And your art is really great :)

I like your line work. Great job!

Hello theartofrez! Thanks for sharing. Keep writing good quality content and let's grow the community together.

Fantastic art!!😱 i like that

nice work. Dynamic and fun.

Thanks, I appreciate it :)

This is a surprisingly cute and funny backstory. I thought this was Cthulhu but the hero has a potato origin. I love it. Well done. I was sent by your post on #steemartists discord

Thank you, I tried to make it cute despite its looks :D Yeah I guess it has some Cthulhu similarities

IF Cthulhu had sex with a potato this is who would be born. I like your technique.

Hahaha, something like that! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65