Drawing THE FLASH in flash (chibi caricature first try) - with steps -

in #art6 years ago

Hello people!

Today I saw some post with the caricature drawing on steemit and decided to try it myself. It's not my common ground since my drawings are mostly done with comic book approach but that is the challenge!

I give you The Flash!

thumb.jpg

That's just the zoom on the face, I made a full body one but dunno, guess it turned out ok?!?! It is really interesting to do this stuff btw, the approach was helluva different than the one with my other drawings.

And the full pic:

the flash 06.jpg

All was done digitally, first I sketched in Flash, then did the lines and color there with a help of a drawing pad, and after that I switched to Photoshop to do shadows, background, details, effects, lights and such. So it was a mix of software that made this one finished.

Drawing cute stuff was not my cup of tea, but I gotta tell you, it's AWESOME! You learn something new every day, this is an inspiration for me to go in those waters from time to time, like Barry goes to speed force.

Anyway here's the fun part, the process:

the flash 00.jpg

At first I did a rough sketch in flash (no pun intended)

the flash 01.jpg

After that I put those lines in gray in flash (no pun intended)

the flash 02.jpg

Then I did clean lines on top of those and erased the previous lines in flash (no pun intended)

the flash 03.jpg

Next, I did some more details on the drawing in flash (no pun intended)

the flash 04.jpg

Added color in flash (no pun intended)

the flash 05.jpg

Switched to Photoshop and worked with the background and background lights

the flash 06.jpg

The most complicated part and the finished art. Here I added shadows, added lights, worked with the light(n)ing and added some effect details. There you go, a chibi like caricature flash :D :D :D

Have an awesome day and may the speed force be with you all!!

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Drawing cute stuff was not my cup of tea, but I gotta tell you, it's AWESOME!

Yay! It's fun to get outside of our boxes from time to time. Will you teach me how to say "cute" in your language? ☺

Yeah! Sure, it's "Slatko" :D There is a type of fruit jam, that is also called slatko, or cute :D

Cute or fruit jam, slatko. Got it! Thank you so much for sharing some knowledge with me Rez ☺

Oh my, gotta say, super cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88