Drawing a Parrot (mixed media illustration)

in #art6 years ago

Hello people!

Today I picked up a paper and some coloring pencils, some markers, regular pencil, scanner, drawing pad and digital software to experiment a bit with the drawing. I do not usually draw animals or plants, but these days I tend to experiment a lot since in a few days I have an exhibit and there will be classes, selling prints, live drawing etc.

So I decided, why not, draw a parrot boy! You should draw a parrot!

So apparently I did drew a parrot and it was a ride! Here's tha bird:

privju.jpg

I will explain every step of the process below since it was interesting to work with this. Then mixing it up. I used Photoshop for the digital part, everything else is listed above and there will be some words about that stuff in the process.

Ok so, here we go:

1.jpg

Used red coloring pencil for a sketch here

2.jpg

Added some details and more color with other coloring pencils

3.jpg

Worked on black outlines and lines with a regular pencil

4.jpg

Splashed some random colors around the parrot and on the parrot with markers

5.jpg

Detailed it up and finished the work by traditional technique

01.jpg

This is the scan of a drawing

02.jpg

Worked with lighting and colors here to avoid that white all the way

03.jpg

Drew some shadows and lights in Photoshop

privju.jpg

Added a bit of texture here and there, some effects, some lines and made it a bit different since I have like a style of sorts that I use regularly :D

Have an awesome day people!

Sort:  

Cool parrot ! Nice colouring and I love the step by step, also :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57