Art - Tracer from Overwatch - (step by step)

in #art6 years ago

Hiya People!

Drew Tracer today from Blizzard's Overwatch game. It was really amazing illustrating an character with so much impact. First of all I do not draw female characters very well, but I challenge myself to do them more often so that I could improve on that basis.

I think it actually went really well since my experience in that field is on a low scale. Really liked how she turned out! So this is really really exciting for me, I could not wait to share this one with you!

Here she is:

cover.jpg

Okay, not a full body illustration but we will use that for cover, here is the full art:

06.jpg

It was all drawn on a PC using Photoshop and a drawing tablet, I got the scanner and it is better for me to draw by hand then put it on scanner but this one required a lot of references so it was easier for me to look at her gameplay pause it and draw.

Woohooo! Drew a female character that did not come out ugly, but you will be the judge of that I guess :D

Here is the process:

01.jpg

Just a plain drawing right on, without sketching this time

02.jpg

Added those itsy bitsy details here

04.jpg

Put some color on her and in the background

05.jpg

Here I worked on shadows and lights on the character

06.jpg

Did some texture work on background, added her portal effects, put her shadow on and guess that's it

It came out simple yet effective for some reason, maybe its the pose, maybe the expression, I like how it's so comic book likey :D

Don't know what come over me but, I was not this productive since I can remember, drawing after work, staying up late, drawing when I'm sick...

Guess the love for art and illustration, self improvement and progress never stops.

Enjoy your day!!

Sort:  

amazing illustration! congratulations!....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72