Art - BANE - The Man Who Broke The Bat (with steps)

in #art6 years ago

Hello people, finally got my day of and started finishing my works that were drawn throughout the week!

Today I finished Bane, one of the greatest Batman villains by my humble opinion. It is in fact the man who broke Batmans spine and made some serious injuries on our beloved Dark Knight.

I used the comic book approach here and designed him myself without much influence except the main things like the knowledge that there is a mask, red eyes and Venom tanks with pipes on him.

Added a bit of extras like the chest piece where the Venom mixes and the stomach part on the armor where by my design idea Bane sacrificed parts of his intestines to build up the stronger connection to the Venom he injects. Made him a bit older here to so he is by my opinion more agile in these days since the Venom combination is not just focused on strength and muscles. So from that we have a master tactician as he is but even more agile than before.

Here's the artwork:

04.jpg

I drew it at work during my scheduled breaks and at home in my free time. It was drawn on paper with an ink marker without sketching, straight on. After that I scanned the art piece and did some digital work on it.

So without further talk I will take you trough the process of making this final piece by hands and with a help of a drawing pad and Photoshop software.

Here's the process:

novi radovi.1.jpg

This is a clean scan of the ink lines

01.jpg

Here I cleaned up the lines by removing the background and making them stronger and more blackish

02.jpg

The base color is added below the lines in a separate layer

03.jpg

Background color base inserted and I spent a lot of time in this steps working with the shadows and the lights

04.jpg

In the final step, I fixed lighting made tiny changes with the color, added an itsy bitsy hint of textures and inserted signature splashes that I tend to force on everything I come up with.

So there it is, BANE - The Mane Who Broke The Bat. Hope you like it or that you found it helpful or interesting, have anice day people!

Sort:  

Hi theartofrez,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Fking amazing! Batman rulez!

Hey theartoffrez that is a great artwork, you have earned an upvote from me ! Did you know about the latest addition to the steem blockchain ? It’s called Artisteem and as you may have guess from the name it is focus around art, you should really check it out ! (http://www.artisteem.com/)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48