3D Art: HellHound Model Episode 1

in #art8 years ago

Hi folks Nate here I think I've gotten comfortable with steemit to a point where I wanted to start doing my own 3D art episodes of some of the modeling projects I've been working on.
In this first episode of the hellhound (yes that's right I said hellhound) I spend my time trying to get the shape.


I think this went well considering I've never done a hellhound before. Nothing fancy yet, but just wait in the next episode I will be adding muscle tone and tightening up the shape of the hellhound. I decided to start doing these episodes for a couple different reasons.

  1. I think I'm pretty good at it and wanted to show it off to you guys.
  2. One can get too close to their project and not see what they're doing wrong so feedback is number 2.
  3. A lot of people were saying that they wanted original content so I thought what the hell.
  4. What better place to show your work off and get feedback on it then steemit.

Don't worry this isn't all of it this is just episode 1 in time will have this thing looking bad ass.
You guys have a pleasant day and I'll catch you in the next episode thank you for your time.

Sort:  

YES!!! More 3d artists on Steemit! You got my upvote!

Keep up the good work Nathan.

I'm only experienced with CAD software and would like to create such organic modells too... can u advice any software? Or have u even done an tutorial on your program? ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12