WE ARE ALL TALENTED ARTISTS:21

in #art7 years ago

100_003.jpg

Last night I had dream. I was a boxer in a ring, in a fight I knew nothing about. Even when I tried I couldn’t see my opponent, but felt her to be an overwhelming force.
The first punch I took put me on the canvas, almost knocking me clean out. But the people in the audience were shouting at me.
"Get up you, must carry on. "
I saw my opponent for the first time then. She was crying, but not because she hurt me, it was because she was hurting me now.
"I can’t believe what I’m doing to you." she said.
"Don’t hurt me anymore than you have too." I replied getting to my feet.
"But we’re boxing." she replied.
I survived the first round taking vicious blow after blow. And came out for the second feeling angry, with plans and tactics to stop her hurting me anymore. My anger only fuelled my opponent more, who now deceived and lied to me. She appeared ease off for a while only to attack me savagely again.
At the end of each round I would be knocked down again getting weaker each time. I tried desperately not to give in but it felt so easy lying there on the canvas I just wanted to give up.
"How's life treating you?" said a voice from the crowd. " I play squash on Mondays do you?"
" You’ll be alright." said my seconds in between rounds, "You’ll get stronger and stronger the longer the fight goes on."
At the start of the fourth I was weak again. I was being hit at random.
"Are you alright said a voice I recognised in the crowd.
" Are you alone?" said my opponent.
" I think so but what do you care?." Then she hit me again.
Things were happening fast now. I had no time to think and couldn’t find my corner anymore. I panicked, where could I go. My opponent had disappeared as well.
I was alone now and feeling it.
A young Chinese girl smiled at me and told me I was a very nice man. Then she left

Sort:  

Awesome. Up-Voted and Followed. I'm an Artist in Ottawa. I created a Facebook Group for Steemit Artists if you want to join and share your Steemit posts there for more Follows and upvotes. Artists helping Artists. http://www.Facebook.com/groups/steemitartists

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49