Psychedelic Painting of a Spacey Marijuana Leaf

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Psychedelic Painting of a Cannabis Leaf

I was really stoned. I saw this in my mind, so I figured I should paint it. This was done using spray paint, acrylics, and various objects for texturing. The Cannabis leaf was done freehand and it was my first time doing a leaf.

What do you guys think? I'm trying to make a meager living by selling some artwork. Do you think it's good enough for that? Would anyone pay money for this? And if so, how much? The materials cost me a little over $20 including tax. So do think it's asking too much if I were to say ask $40? Or something? I have no idea. Haha. I thought maybe the steemit community could help figure this out!

Check out my blog @the-stoned-ape for more artwork and original poetry.

Sort:  

Did you use ALL the paint, spray and acrylic you bought ?

This is sweet.

Forget the dollar value. Don't short sell yourself. You are an artist with inspiration and a unique perspective of the world. Let it shine.

ONE HUNDRED BUCKS !!!!!

You can always come down :)

Would you like to buy it? :) https://www.peerhub.com/items/6940

That is really cool! I think you could sell it. Etsy? Or maybe one of the dispensaries would hang it and do an art show with some of your other work?

it is beautiful! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69