My Dragon Drawing | Steemy my Pet Dragon :)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steamians :)

A few days ago @kristyglas started a Dragon Art Contest. Me being a person who likes to try something new decided to give it a shot. I am not an artist, I am not even a rookie, but it was FUN TRYING!!!

dragoncompl.jpg

Not what I was going for, to begin with, but I started big and ran out of paper so I just ended up drawing the head and neck...whoops!!

Here is my Work in Progress...Don't Laugh!

dragonstart.JPG
Me trying to look all artsy...gotta start somewhere right?

dragonfacestart.JPG
Is it just me or is this thing starting to look like a goat?? ~~hey I said no laughing!! Haha!!

Maybe things will start looking better..?

dragonface.JPG
HAHAHA I have no words!! What is that thing?!

I told you I have no clue what I am doing, just winging it!!

dragonbodystart.JPG
Ok now it's starting to resemble a Dragon

At this point I kinda felt good about where this is going.

dragonamprkla.JPG
Almost Done....

Behold, Steemy my Pet Dragon!!

I won't mind having a pet dragon! Will just take Steemy to get a few things fixed, starting with braces :)

dragoncompleted.jpeg

Just for Giggles

Before I decided to post this on @Steemit, I sent a picture to my husband asking his opinion. Being the sweet guy he is, he said "Babes this looks really good, look at what I have would have done...."

dragondoodle.jpg

Love my husband to bits!!

This was a fun contest, I just wanted to join in on the fun and try something new :)

Named her Steemy in honor of Steemit, since she wouldn't have existed if it wasn't for the contest on Steemit :)

Ps: Reposting in case someone missed meeting Steemy :)

Love always,
@the-housewife

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Very nice
Keep up the good works

This post was upvoted by 20% from Operation Support sponsored with Whaleshares and BeyondBit !

Thank you @patelincho :) I really appreciate it a lot!

This post has received a 1.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @the-housewife.

Beautiful photos. wish I was there. I will follow you @the-housewife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83