First Draft For Junky Jeff Cover Art

in #art6 years ago

Thought I'd throw this up here instead of my @junkyjeff page to see what more people think. I'm not sure where I'm going with this, it was just me messing around in GIMP for a few minutes. The reason I'm making it is because I'd like to make a collection of my iPod demos, sort of like a shitty album or mixtape or something, and thought it needed some album art.

ipoddemos.png

I really like the central image and I'm pretty sure that it's going to make it to the final image, but everything else is just a bit meh. I like the background image, I like purple, and I like Courier New, but, whatever.

I have a few other images for artwork but they are small, lo-res photos like the central photo from this image. I don't know, I'll figure something out.

Anyway, let me know what you think. Are vertical text and central images on backgrounds overdone on album art these days? Do you like Courier New, or are you more of a Times New Roman kind of person? Are you a fan of blurry, out of focus, low resolution images? Do you prefer your sandwiches cut into triangles or not?

Sort:  

I feel like just the central image without all the purple around it might be better.

That was one of my ideas, I like the image but it's super lo-res and fairly small. Or are you suggesting using the background image without the altered colour, or just using a white background? I do kind of like the background though, it reminds me of some album art I can't remember.

This is another of the images I've been considering using, and it's the placeholder cover art for the finalised songs on my computer. The only problem is it suffers from the same issues as the central image, I'll probably have to crop it to be square too.

1453306614219.jpg

It looks nice in Winamp on my laptop but it looks a bit odd on my iPod.

Anyway, there's a lot I could potentially do but it's not really important yet, I want to have a few more demos recorded before I "release" this little compilation on bandcamp or whatever.

Thanks for the input man, it's always appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91