Text artwork on demand from SFMOMO - this is cool!

in #art7 years ago

image
Robert Indiana, 'Love', 1973

Ok, I'm not going to lie, I can see myself spending a lot of boredom and procrastination time sending text messages and receiving art.

SFMOMA as the article discusses, launched a text service that lets you text "send me" & color, mood, words and will reply with a piece of art and the artist. (To read the article I found and get more details go here

The idea of getting random artwork texted is cool, I'm most interested in responses for different moods, here's a few I got as replies:

Texted "send me dreams" and got this:
image

Richard Misrach, 'Untitled [New Orleans and the Gulf Coast]', 2005; printed 2010

I will say, that the pictures it sends have been kinda weird, example: I texted "send me love" a second time and got Designs for furniture...

It's definitely still a number to save in the phone book for a little random art education!

[Get to know what drives my passion by reading my introduction post](https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tfitf/hello-steemit-an-introduction-where-do-i-begin)

headerfollow me, follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44