Why all newbie artists need to nonsense to achieve sense.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image

What a great weekend, having to watch the marathon race competition going on in Lagos state of Nigeria today, though I didn't participate but it was watching the contestants doing a lot of funny things on the highway. Seeing a common man willing to get involved in a 42khm race was so funny to me, all wanna win money but many fainted, got injured and even landed in coma in the process. Is it a must to make money with/from what you are not good at?

image

Coming back to what I actually have for this Saturday, I seen or have been seeing a lot of newbie artists who are craving to become a better artist in the nearest future, but it got to some stages where they would being to find it difficult to draw, but why?

image

Many newbie artist like that, tend to take artwork to serious, they always try to make it too official, they don't wanna make any mistakes and at the same time never knew that, all mistakes in an artwork is a form of creativity. A very good artist could make more than a thousand mistakes in an artwork but makes it difficult for the viewer to detect the error, how? He or she would try to make the mistake to appear as another form of communication.

image

One of my nonsense artwork!

image

I got this particular picture from @charm29, and then I was thinking of how to finish up my drawing assignment, so I started something crazy by looking at the picture.

image

And this was the nonsense I could arrive at after staring at the picture for some minutes.

Procedures of the above pencil work below.

image

After staring at the picture for a while, I picked up my mechanical pencil 0.7 and I made the above sketch.

image

After I had made the sketch, I uses my H pencil in making some light strokes to cover up the whole picture.

image

Here I made use of the same H pencil in making the strokes vivid a bit, I also used my 2B pencil in making the "cross hatching" strokes you can see in the picture above.

image

Finally, I had to use my 4B charcoal pencil to make the last and most vivid strokes you can see in the above picture.

image

If many would say, it would be said that what I have drawn above is "NONSENSE" but it takes only a reasonable being and a deep thinker to look at the drawing and ask questions like, what inspired this? Why this kind of work? The truth is, many don't really know what the true definition of "ART" is and many keeps saying, a work or art doesn't welcome a mistake, but I tell you, bunch of mistakes makes up a good artwork!

Thanks for stopping by.

Kindly follow our great African community @africaunchained, it's indeed a great place for all Africans to be. Africaunchained community founded @destinysaid.

Follow @tezzmax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83