The earthly potentials in the artworld, why didn't you know this?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

It's another great day, today again, still very happy regarding the good news I got yesterday concerning my admission, so I couldn't draw anything toady, and for some days, I might not be able to post much drawings cos, I will be going here and there to secure some documents just to make myself a legit student of my new school, but today, I would love to share a very informative post today with you guys. I hope you guys had fun today? If no, I guess this should make your day.

Who is an Artist? I mean a real one.

image

credit
Firstly, I would like to ask you my audience, which do you prefer, an artist by talent or an artist my tutorials?... well, many would say, by talent, but does that really mean? Does that determine a real artist? Can anyone become an artist?..... Let me burst your minds!

As far as "ART" is concern, everyone is an artist, but the developing areas determine who the real artist is. Every able being is good enough to hold a pen or pencil and make a picture, but who could tell a lot about the picture? Who could title the picture a right way? Who could make the picture so informative? Who could make the picture a source of laughter? Who could make the picture a source of sorrow?

All these, only a real artist could do! How can you and I become a real artist? How can you and I know we are a real artist?.... When it comes to being a reference artist, then passion, determination, commitment, long suffering, ability so seek and ability to die hard comes in, but do I need to have the talent first? If I would answer this, I would say no! Having the talent is a great plus, but it's of no good use if a talented artist isn't practicing or what do you think?

Where do your potential as an artist revolves around?

image

credit
At this point, it takes a lot of self findings and practically a great work to do for one to know where best to suit your potentials as an artist. One of the reasons why it could be very dangerous to compare two or more artist, an artist ability to perform great works might lies in the mind, some just in what they see often, some in what they like doing on daily basis, some all their artwork as one or two things to do with their past. What's yours? How do you know your? What do you love to picture most?.... To my own self as an artist, what I love to picture most and to draw aren't what I am drawing now, cos I ain't good to do so yet. I love to picture my arts in mysteries, I love it when people look my art at first instant and find it so difficult to interpret it, I love it when am being asked a whole lots of questions about my arts, but why? Cause that's the kind of artist I had always dreamt of becoming!

What do you think this initial equipment do?

image

Many would say, it's a brush and it's used for painting, yes that's right, but can a brush make a painting without an artist? Can a real artist make a painting without a brush? Aren't they friends? I would love to make some things known to you guys today, well, you might see it as a nonsense, but I would urge to please make use of the sense in the nonsense. Do you know that the best friend a painted could ever have is his or her brush? Do you know a painter makes a lots of mistakes? Do you know the brush corrects a lots of mistakes? Now tell me if the brush lost its own life, what would be the power of the painter? Can he cope? Can he do without the dead? Why don't you just pick up your brush now and celebrate it for once? Or your pencil that helped you out in making that lovely portrait?

How should a pencil artist find his/her best friend?

image

credit
As a good pencil artist, who had helped me out when making those frequent mistakes? Can't I do it without a mistake? No! I do a lots of mistakes while making the pencil work, but at the end of the day, my viewers finds it more difficult to believe I make mistakes, my viewers finds it some hard to believe that I made the drawing, but to my own self, could I have done the alone as good as this without my "eraser" No! It would have been a great waste of time drawing without my eraser while I am new to pencilwork!

When is the best time to pour out my mind as an artist?

image

credit
Am used to getting my mystery inspiration while listening to music, do I have to pick up my pencil immediately? What if I was in a party? In a nightclub? I guess, whenever I get any inspiration while listening to music like I always do, why don't I wait? It could just be a clue and not the whole picture yet. Just like many writers, I don't think they go the idea of a whole novel in just a day, it could be a slow and steady process, yes this is mine am talking about, who knows yours? You do? You know when the signal comes and you know of when it's not complete. At times it could be very difficult to get inspired while you are forcing yourself to do something, and that while passion comes in. When you are passionate about it, you would always know the right time to get those signals and also know when you wouldn't find it easy, getting any signals, but where do you think your inspiration lies?

When your peers fit in your dreams.

image

credit
Do you think having some friends with the same ambition as an artist is of no use? Well, it's a very important thing, because a challenge is always the best thing to push up improvement. If you never felt challenged, won't you think you are the best? The best you can never be, in the world of art, we are all bound to improve and as far as time and practical is involved, you can never pick a man as a best artist. You could prefer her work to mine likewise someone else somewhere could prefer mine to hers, why? We all give different informations and can never give the same information, but having the chance to move closer to some more artist, helps one to improve the more, even if you never asked the artist to teach you, but just the watch of his good work would surely have a great impact in your improvement too. So you not keep friends with same ambitions?

The best thing I call "competition".

image

credit
This particular part of the whole thing is the one I find very diecy, at times it could be fun and at time it could lead to conflict, but for the sake of improvement, competition is inevitable and very important, it helps one to know where and what do work on to get more improved. Competition could lead to a very good friendship and also lead to a great act of envy, but what do you think you can do more to improve if not to challenge or compete?

well, I actually wrote all this to make some newbie artist like me to know that, no one is incapable of being a real artist, but the determination is very much important.

Thanks for stopping by.

Kindly follow our great African community @africaunchained, it's indeed a great place for all Africans to be. Africaunchained community founded by my steemitcrush @destinysaid.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

A very beautiful article @tezzmax. I have to say, this is my best one yet! Very insightful, and I especially like the part about whether we artists of today are drawing what we actually want to draw. I think you should do what you love. I love to draw faces, so I do. If you like mysterious art, go for it! A quick suggestion, please work on your spellings, colloquials, and punctuation. Great write up.

Thanks ma'am, just saw some of the spelling errors sef, been writing fast o, couldn't glance through again.

My art is poetry.
I love the feeling it gives me.
Art in general is nature sef.
Beauty on canvass or paper,art is what makes everything beautiful!

you are right fan, just keep your act of art lively!

you are right fan, just keep your act of art lively!

Wow!! Nice post,,you have made me want to be an artist now.. Keep it up boss... Resteeming all the way

Thanks fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32