#Rebirth.... My entry for an Art contest with the theme "LIGHT".... #Drawing.

in #art7 years ago

Hello My Fellow Steemians,

I guess I didn't prepare to make any art work today, but when I got a contest alert form a friend @learnandteach01, I couldn't resist the contest, everything about we wants to participate in the contest, so I decided to go through what the contest requires. After I had check what the contest is all about, immediately, I got tempted, I couldn't resist it, I was really excited and as the same time kind of sad. But why was I sad? Well I was actually sad because I would have loved to make a painting for the contest sake but I've got nothing to work with in that aspect, and what I just mean is just that, I don't have my paints available yet. Nevertheless, I love everything about the contest so I can't just let go of it like that, so I decided to make a good use of my pencils.

What I could do with my Pencils.

image

So this above is what I got using my Pencil to picture the theme "LIGHT". Well to myself I guess I tried but I still need your opinion and suggestions.

How I derived my drawing.

Firstly, I made a sketch of the bulb and the rays or light effects.
image
After sketching, I then tried to tick out my strokes and separate the light and shades.
image
Then lastly, I finished up the drawing by doing the main shading with good caution, after all the step on shading, so I picked up my mobile phone and took my drawing into a drak room, since my art work as to depicts light, I took the drawing to a dark room and snapped it with my mobile phone, hoping that my mobile phone flash light would bring out the light effect I need, and truly I am satisfied!
image

Thanks for stopping by.


Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Thank you very much sir.

Congratulations @tezzmax! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47