My story as an artist... #Art #Realism #Rebirth.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hy guys, it's your friend, brother and fan @tezzmax, I just thought of revealing somethings about my artistic life which could be of help to some newbies in art such as drawing and painting.

I am just a boy that as always been craving for a better future ahead, cos I am just a gardner with so many flowers to take care of. I developed interest in Art from the very first day I got to know what career is, I was so fortunate to have good parents and great people around me who supported me with all that involves encouragement and through out my life in the elementary school, I used to be one boy artist like that, who is always doing one thing or the other related to art, but when I got to my secondary school it was a different orientation entirely.

image

Getting to my secondary school, I thought it was going to be an easy one with my art life, but instead, it was indeed an hectic experience, I couldn't do a lot of art, more school work, more assignment, more subjects to take care of and most importantly, my school results now happens to be my major priority, didn't have time for my talent. It was like that for me but my dream of being a great artist in the future never changed!

image

When I got to high school, then it was a different story, I now have a competent teacher and we are few studying visual art in my school, so I thought it was going to be an opportunity for me to learn fast not knowing I have a lot to take care of. On the long run I do draw well in school and I always happen to be among the very best two for my set but I knew I have the talent but am not good yet, and I always thought my teacher should have helped me a lot in improving my skills, but all he does is to give us a picture to draw no info, no explanation, if I try to let him know that I am very much interested in realistic drawings all he would say to me is to go for abstract that I am not not good enough to do realism.
image

Since my teacher isn't there for him, never ready to teach me the real thing I wanted to know, so I became less active in school, I used to crave for realistic art but I practice less cause I never knew the perfect way to learn what I wanted to learn, I was just a mere artist to myself until I left high school.

image

As soon as I left high school, I almost lost interest in drawing but I always knew I will remain an artist so after some time at home, not practicing at all, a family friend of mine called me and said they needed me to help them draw a portrait for a family member who is marking his birthday in few days, so I agreed to do it, but collecting the job, I was so scared cause I thought I couldn't do it but I tried.

image

image

And above was the portrait I made for the birthday celebrant, when I had done that portrait then I knew art is never a thing I could give up on, I just have to continue with it, so I began to meet with some artist on instagram to help teach me on how I can be a very good artist, but most aren't ready to help me out until I met some friends a girl and a guy, the guy also happens to be a very busy one, working on his skills also, cos as an artist you still have to keep working on your skill, so left him and I met the other girl who was very strict with me, she explained somethings to me which I still don't understand, when she saw that am not a kind of person she could teach online, she just told me to learn how to use Google and YouTube, but I don't have much on me to access the Internet for a very long time that I could download or stream videos.

Since consulting Google and YouTube was the only option have got, I had to step up my game and I just downloaded some drawing tutorial videos just once and have began to push up my career. So all am saying is just that, always build a way out for yourself, you talent is not ready to leave you but only you can let's go of it!

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

great post, nice drawings, keep it up!

Thanks fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81