My first time of attempting a realistic drawing with steps... #Rebirth... #Art... #Drawing.... # Realism...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

It's been a great day today for me, I have been learning all day. After the house chorse for today, I decided to pick up my task for the day, though, I had promised myself that I must try to make a realistic drawing today. Yes I haven't tried it before, I just do draw things the way I can do it so fast and quick, but since I had watched some realistic drawing tutorials, I fell much in love with realistic drawings and I said to myself that I must try it out today which I did, so below, I will be showing you guys the drawing and the steps I took before I achieve what I could achieve. Well, I beg you guys not to criticize or condemn my drawing for today because it's actually my first time of trying a realistic drawing. Thank you.

The Realistic.

image

Above is the final picture I could get after drawing with all the steps I could and the drawing only took me less than 2hrs to finish up, I repeat a again, it is my first realistic drawing so if you think there's anything wrong with it you can kindly drop a comment and I promise to work on your opinion too.

My Equipment list.
  1. H pencil.
  2. HB pencil.
  3. B pencil.
  4. 2B pencil.
  5. 4B pencil.
  6. Pencil eraser.
  7. Soft tissue paper.

My Drawing Steps.

image

Here is the first step of the drawing where I had to use my H pencil to sketch out my reference picture as light as possible, mind you like of always said while sketching try to make you sketching light as possible because you might need to erase something on the long run and correction would be easy if your sketch is very much light. Thank you.

image

The second step where I used my HB HARD pencil to give out some details at the upper part of the picture.
NOTE-in realistic drawing, detailing is very important or should I say the most important thing.

image

At this very stage is where one has to be very careful, I used my same HB HARD pencil here to make some light shading before my 2B came in to do some justice to the detailing and at this point I knew I was going fine.
NOTE- as an artist, you yourself would always know if what you are doing or working on is pleasant to the eyes. Thanks.

image

At this stage of the drawing, I had shaded all the part of the picture in the light form and I had also blend my shading with a soft tissue paper. Well, the sincere truth here is just that am still lacking some very good and effective equipment.
NOTE- as an artist you ought to know that the future of your artworks lies in the hands of your equipment. Thanks.

image

At this stage of the drawing, I had invited my 4B pencil to do justice to the dark part of the shading and at the same time, I had to blend my shadings again with my soft tissue paper.
NOTE- Blending Is a very important act after shading to make your drawing appear more realistic. Thanks

image

Here is the final picture, mind you it's the same picture as the one I first uploaded, but I just snapped this with my phone flashlight on and I got this initial effect... I must confess that I really love what I had done today. Thanks.
NOTE- as an artist, every artwork you do, you must be satisfied with it before you call it a finished work.

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Great job @tezzmax..:)....

a very good post, I like your post, because it is very useful for me and others, hopefully the next post is better again, thanks ...😀😀😀

Thank you very much fan... I wish to bring a better work before you next time.

This is great and you really tried but the camera represented your beautiful work poorly. So I'd advise you get a good camera. Nice one man

Thanks fan, working on it.

Thanks brother.

Hello @tezzmax
Your work is good enough for a first timer. And the steps you gave, they was explanatory.
I'm even thinking of trying my own drawing sometime soon. Don't give up on the talent bro. 👍

Thanks man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77