Let's teach your kids to paint #6 (Epitome of Nature).

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello People,

Having a wonderful day alongside with the corporation of the weather is what we called a day with perfection! You can see how I've qualified my day, how was yours? I mean you? You? And everybody reading or viewing my post or visiting my blog. I'm glad you guys are part of my journey here on steemit, it's been great and I must confess, without you guys, it's absolutely nothing, or permit me to say Nonsense!

Aside having a great day, if the day was great and yet one has nothing to show for it then it's useless, with such a wonderful day, one must have a task that has been completed successfully, like mine here, I was able to make up a painting just like usual and it helps me to keep my blog updated because I need to show my paintings to the world and likewise teach. Let's move on to the painting talk in full time.

Epitome of Nature.

It's beyond just a mere painting, it's painting with class, information, and beauty. I think in rough estimate, the painting took me about an hour to complete, I really enjoyed the fact that the end product was amazing and this made my day because at first, I wasn't really get it all right from the start until my self esteem popped up and Boom! That was it.
More of repetition comes in here again, I've said this several times but I never can tell, there could be a new student seeing this for the first time on my blog so I still have to talk a bit if not much. It's ideal that one should have his or her painting medium such as cardboard or white paper ready, and it's very important that the paper is thick enough because the painting I'm taking about now is of watercolor, so a paper that can absorb water without getting spoilt while painting, and that's why I recommend a cardboard instead of just a mere white paper.
Starting the painting with a colour like purple made it seems like the painting was going to end up being a very dark one but eventually, it was a light purple, so as an artist you should learn to start painting with the light colours at first before you accommodate the dark ones.
Painting an imagination is something quite difficult because you need to be fully aware of what you're doing at that moment and be very cautious because any mistake can be very alarming except you know how to handle and control your colours.
I'm painting an imagination, and as you can see now, it seems I've picked so much interest in the lighter or brighter part of the painting, and I've equally done it to my taste of perfection. Just make sure you learn to blend your colours until they are appealing to the eyes. That's what I refer to as *controlling your brush*.
Now the painting cried for depth and detailing. Since I've been able to capture the true picture of the painting, all I need to do is just to control my brush and make the painting appears appealing to the eyes of humanity. So I decided to bring some tress to life out of the rough painting I've made already, then creating depth which is separating the lights from the shades to keep the work at a 3 dimensional pace.

I hope you guys enjoyed the views.

Thank you all for checking my blog!

Sort:  

Really incredible experience

Great post. Keep up the steeming spirit. Your post has been choosen as one of the winners for @wafrica daily post winners.

Thank you, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55