The White Lion: Kingdom Death Painted Miniature

in #art6 years ago

Whiteliondesktop.jpg

Whitelion2.jpg

Whitelion4.jpg

Whitelion1.jpg

Whitelion3.jpg

The White Lion from Kingdom Death: Monster
Countless players have lost life and limb at the strangely human hands of the White Lion. The first quarry in the board-game Kingdom Death: Monster.

All paints were Citadel brand except where noted.
Model Prep:
I washed and dried all of the sprues and built the model after it was dry. I spent a while with the model before painting. Cleaning mold lines and filling in gaps with greenstuff, one of the most important steps when working on miniatures. Once it was ready I primed in Minitaire base grey with an airbrush.

The mane and fur on the tail: First painted with Citadel White Scar, a light wash of Citadel Seraphim Sepia and drybush/highlights in White Scar again.

The body: I painted entirely in Citadel Celestra Grey then a light wash of Seraphim Sepia. After it dried I picked out large highlights with Celestra Grey, and then a layer of smaller highlights adding a little White Scar to the grey. I did 3 more layers of highlights adding more and more *White Scar and using a fine brush to do small strokes to kind of simulate the fur, trying to follow the contours of the body and doing less and less strokes with each layer.

The strangely human hands: Citadel Kislev Flesh blended with Celestra Grey towards the elbows and then a wash of Citadel Reikland Fleshshade. Then highlights of Kislev flesh. I tried to kind of make it splotchy with a stippling technique as well. I did this also with a mix of the flesh and grey to keep the blended fade of the arms.

The eyes: Were just White Scar with a wash of some 10+ year old citadel yellow ink color that I no longer know the name of.

The teeth and nails: are ""Citadel Bleached Bone"", a wash of the Serephim Sepia and then some Carroburg Crimson around the bases and then highlights in Bleached Bone.

The tongue: was Lich Purple and Carroburg Crimson wash.

Chaos Black for the nose and lips and gloss coat with Citadel 'Ard coat.

The base uses some bits from a couple of Citadels basing kits as well as actual mouse bones I got out of an owl pellet.

Sort:  

Amazing!!!! I was painting minatures for many years:) Games Workshop armies:):)

Thank you! Games Workshop is where I got my start as well! Don't play much these days but I'll still pick up a model now and then if it looks like fun.

I liked the game 15 years ago but they were keep changing the rules to make it more simple and also the minatures got very expensive so we stopped. Pitty because in the begining it was an interesting game with amazing stories.

nice stuff man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49