The Reaper: Handmade stop-motion puppet

in #art6 years ago

Reapertopper.jpg
A fully movable Grim Reaper stop-motion puppet that I built from scratch.

It started from just wire wrapped in foam, I made a custom cut and shaped cloak, hand-sculpted and cast the skull, jaw, hands with movable fingers and accessories. Then a custom paint-job.

Reaper2.jpg

Reaper1.jpg

Reaper3.jpg

Reaper4.jpg

I will be posting a step-by-step follow up post on the entire build soon.

I had a blast building this guy and hope to someday set aside the time to actually shoot some stop-motion footage!

Sort:  

You have to post a gif so we can see it in motion :)

I'll definitely prioritize getting something shot since there is interest!

Omg thats amazing!
U just got yourself a new follower.

Very Cool! I look forward to the build post for this!

Thanks so much! Your work is awesome as well!

Wow, I thought it was digital art. It's brutal! The textures are more than well achieved and love that light greenness gives an incredible life to your painting, congratulations for such a magnificent work!

Thanks so much! The green light is actually just from my cellphone with a green light app!

That is a thing of complete beauty. It is impressively made, and you can see just how painstaking everything about it was.

Thank you! It was a lot of fun and I'd love to make some more similar things.

You really love skulls, don't you? ;-) Do you also work in Zbrush?

Skulls are ok I guess. I've dabbled a little in Zbrush but never put in the full effort to learn it. I would love to some day.

This is fricking sick man. looks super cool

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61