Roll the Bones: Ink and watercolors speed painting

in #art6 years ago

birdbonestopprt.jpg
Sometimes its fun to try and loosen up a bit, let go and just get kind of sloppy. I have a hard time not stressing over every single line a lot of the time so giving myself a set time limit and trying to just go with the flow can be a lot of fun.

birdbones.jpg
As an exercise to loosen up I made a series of 4x4 squares on water color paper each colored with a different set of Dr. PH Martin's concentrated watercolors and once they were dry I went in with a brush and Dr. PH Martin's white ink and just tried to have some fun.

Once the white was dry I added the Dr. PH Martin's black ink line work again with a brush and finally put in some highlights with some Dr. PH Martin's Bleed Proof White

Sort:  

I like the final effect you achieved,the lines are expressive and the color pops nicely! I'll have to try this exercise my self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72