You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The treasures left behind by my great-grandfather #6 - Burgundian Houses

in #art6 years ago

Is lovely that you have so many memories left from him. I only knew one of my great-grand mother and apart from the fact that she was german I dont remember anything else. You are lucky to be able to connect with him trough his painting. To me seems like a kind and humble man, that likes colors of life a lot :)

Sort:  

I never got to meet him so I am also in a way discovering his life through his paintings, hearing stories from my mom, and doing a bit of research to share it with you.
It has been an interesting journey so far. Happy to bring you along.
Hugs my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55