TsukiYama (Haikyuu!! -- fanart)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

15-10-16-22-58-35-535_deco.jpg

Here's another Haikyuu!! fanart I did in the past. Actually this fanart was requested by one of my friends. It was his birthday then, and he wanted me to draw this pair.

The characters in this fanart are Tsukishima Kei (left) and Yamaguchi Tadashi (right).

They're both first year students from Karasuno High School. Tsukki is a very talented middle blocker, but at first he didn't show much enthusiasm in their games. However as time passed by, his love for volleyball and his team became really evident. When I watched the third season of Haikyuu!!, I became so proud of Tsukki! He truly shone in their game, and I found myself gasping for air after every episode. As for Yamaguchi... he's also a middle blocker. Unfortunately, he isn't that good (yet) when it comes to their games. He's somehow the shy-slash-weak type but he sure has a great drive to help the team. Because of this "drive", he became a really useful and effective pinch server. I'm totally in awe when he does his "jump float serve".

I'm still patiently waiting for the fourth season of Haikyuu!!, and I'm really looking forward to witnessing the growth of these players.


I ship this pair, too. HOWEVER, I'm totally in love with KuroTsuki more than this pair. (^_^)


I used a reference for this...
pencil for sketch
Faber-Castell Watercolour pencils
...on my sketchpad. :)


Thanks for dropping by! :)
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Heres an upvote, s-senpai...
Banner

gotta love that smug! <3

You are very talented. @tegoshei

Thank you so much, @thaodai

Don't know this anime but need to see more stuff like this.!!

it's called Haikyuu!!
if you're into volleyball or sports anime, I recommend you watch this. :)

Really nice technique, how mush time you needed to draw this?

I love to vektorize these kind of drawings if you agree, please define the license type.

$upvoted and following ;)

We ❤ steemit-logo-48px.png steem so We support it!

Thank you so much... :)
I can't recall exactly, but prolly around 2 hours. :)

I'm not sure about license types, sorry... T_T
This is a fanart, so I think it's okay to vectorize it. :)

Followed you back. :)

KuroTsuki please! (if possible :)) I love it! Great artwork!

I'd love to make a KuroTsuki fanart soon.. :) Thanks a lot...

Welcome! Thanks in advance when you publish the KuroTsuki doujin. XD

Yeah Haikyuu!!! They are cute!!! Love it!!!

I'm glad you do... :) Thanks! ^^

😊💕💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56