Makishima Yusuke of YOWAMUSHI PEDAL (Realistically Imagined Fanart by @tegoshei)

in #art6 years ago


Earlier today, I was able to watch the latest episode of Yowamushi Pedal Season 4. This episode made me really happy because I got to see my favorite character from this series. This character is one of the seniors of the main cycling team and he already graduated and left for England on the third season. So basically, he doesn't have a lot of appearances in the fourth season as it is about the new generation of cyclists. However, the latest episode showed his and his ultimate rival's non-official match. Seeing this favorite character of mine again made me high. lol

He is Makishima Yusuke also known as Maki-chan! <3 I really like this character. When I first watched the first season of this anime, no doubt that he's my favorite. I really like his eccentric appearance, his eccentric climb (since he's a climber) and his warm personality. I want to meet someone like him as a senpai or something. I like weird. hahah.. xD

This isn't the first time that I made a Maki-chan fanart, but this is the first time I realistically imagined him. This is the kind of art that I want to do these days. Realistically imagining some anime characters and sketch them. I hope you all like my Maki-chan fanart. Of course, I'll be posting the steps or the process as well.


Makichan0002.jpg


Above is the scanned version of the final output. To do this, I used my sketch pad, an HB pencil, eraser, tissue, cotton swab and Maki-chan reference. Please check the picture below for the materials I used for this fanart.


APDC0599.JPG
The reference is a screenshot from the anime which was shared online.


APDC0600.JPG


Now for the process, I initially sketched lightly my guide for the placement of the facial features. Then as usual, I started sketching from the eyes, nose then the lips. As for the lips part, I wanted my Maki-chan to appear like smirking. I'm still not used to this art style, but this is my best for now. I'll try to improve more in the coming days. hihihi~


APDC0601.JPG



APDC0605.JPG


APDC0607.JPG


APDC0609.JPG


APDC0610.JPG


APDC0611.JPG


After completing the facial features, I moved on to sketching his long wavy hair starting from the fringe. I suppose my drawing is still semi-realistic especially due to the hair part. I still have a long way to go, but I'll eventually get there. :)


APDC0613.JPG



APDC0614.JPG



And that's it. Let me just write his name in Hiragana as well as my username, signature and the date for today.


APDC0616.JPG



Again, let me share once more the scanned version followed by my selfie with the artwork. I hope you like it.


Makichan0002.jpg



APDC0620.JPG



When I finished it, I felt really happy. Of course, it's not perfect but I really tried my hardest to get such result. I'm quite satisfied, but I should continue doing my best to improve. Hopefully, I'll get inspiration just like today to draw a certain character realistically. :) I think I should watch anime to get myself inspired. hahaha~

Anyway, I'll stop here. Thank you so much for reading and for checking out my fanart. Have a wonderful day or perhaps night! See you next post! hihihihi~

Sort:  

Maki-Chan!!

Yaaaay~!!! Do you also watch YowaPeda, Fukako-chan? :D

まきちゃん!!!
I haven't started the season 4 yet...I really should!!!

It's almost finished, I guess... But really... it's exciting as always.. Though I'm really missing the senpais... <3 You should, sis!!! ^^

弱虫ペダル!

そのとおり~!

You got a 3.54% upvote from @upme thanks to @tegoshei! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46