Learning About LOVE from Anime <3 (Love Quotes from Anime & Calligraphy by @tegoshei)

in #art5 years ago


One of the many things I love about anime is the fact that I can get some learning about life and other different things. Anime always teaches me something and somehow, I discover more of myself by watching it. Yes, anime and anime characters may be fiction, but the things that are presented can be very relatable in everyday life.

So today, allow me to share some quotes from various anime that I've watched in the past. For this post, the theme would be about LOVE. As I give my opinion of the quotes, I'd like to introduce the anime from where I got them. So sit back, and enjoy! <3





Do you remember this notebook? hihihi~ I decided to continue writing stuff, especially quotes, on it. <3 These are the four or maybe five quotes I wrote on this certain page. They are from the anime Chihayafuru, Bokura ga Ita, Ano Hana and Kimi ni Todoke.

They are some of the anime that I really enjoyed watching and made me somehow emotional. Well, there are more of them, but we'll get to them some other time. For now, I prepared the following. Let's check them out individually.





The quote above is from Chihayafuru. I'm currently watching the second season now and it's making me crazy every time. Well, crazy in a positive way because it made me admire Japanese literature and history especially in the Heian Period. Well, the anime is situated in the modern day world but the main characters are into a particular sport called, Karuta. In Karuta, "Ogura Hyakunin Isshu" (a collection of 100 poems from 100 poets) is used.... and because of that, I fell in love more with poetry.

As you may notice, the quote is somehow sad. It's like saying that in love, being with the person is enough even if it will cost you your happiness. It's kind of ironic, because when we are with the person we love the most, we usually feel happy. However, the situation in the anime is different. A guy character is in love with a girl. They're always together. He's supposed to be happy, right? The problem is despite their closeness, the girl never looked his way. Yes, she's there... but her heart is elsewhere.

The guy wanted to stay with the girl and support her even if it means suppressing his feelings for her. I think it's stupid, but I can't blame him. This happens a lot in the real world. Some people tend to give up on their feelings so they can continue to be their special person's side.






I guess I have shared about AnoHana here before, but for the sake of those who haven't read my post that time... AnoHana is a story about a girl who was happily living her life with her friends until one tragic thing happened to her. She died and returned as an adult ghost who can only go to heaven after doing what she ought to do... say goodbye properly to her friends.

Oftentimes, "goodbyes" mean "until we meet again". However, what if the person you said goodbye to will never come back? Isn't it painful? Sometimes, we are bombarded with regrets for not doing what we want to do together with that person when it was still possible. So, I always try my best to never have regrets in life. Regrets are painful and they may haunt you until the very end.






Bokura ga Ita is one of the anime that I made me so frustrated. Somehow it made me think that love is stupid. hahaha~ I got all my emotions riled up. It's really stupid, but I couldn't stop myself from watching it. The main characters are truly in love with each other but somehow the timing wasn't right. They chose to fight for their love. They made a promise. But love can be tragic. No matter how much you love a person, sometimes, it's not just meant to be.

It's frustrating because it's very realistic and relatable. It happens a lot to many people. Loving someone so much that you give even your life to that person, but in the end... it goes down a very deep hole. It is disheartening, but yes... in order to forget someone, we need to overlap our memories by creating better ones with another person. I think it's unfair... but it can't be helped. T_T






Kimi ni Todoke, is translated to "Reaching You" in English. Opposite to Bokura ga Ita, this is such a feel good anime. It's a love story full of innocence and purity. Imagine a couple who blushes so much... hahaha~ It's a really good story. Not only do we learn something about love, but also friendship, loving oneself and having confidence.

It's really great to know when someone puts their trust and believes in us even we ourselves find it hard to do so. It gives us the courage and the confidence to face life in a brighter perspective. So yeah, never be scared to reach out to someone... not only to ask for help, but also to give them encouragement and blissful vibes. It should always go both ways. <3

Thanks a lot for reading and checking out this post. See you next time! (^_^)v

Sort:  

You got a 10.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Aww that’s such a sweet idea!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks dear... :)

Congratulations @tegoshei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71