Kurokiba Ryou of Shokugeki no Souma (Fanart: Anime Painting)

in #art6 years ago


FOOD is LOVE~! Do you agree? If I were to choose a partner, I'd love that person to be a good cook. I love eating after all. OMG! I sound so selfish. lol Anyway, my post for today doesn't really center on food, but it's pretty much related.

Have you ever heard the anime called, "Shokugeki no Souma" ? Well, Shokugeki no Souma or commonly known as "Food Wars" in English is an anime which centers around "Souma" and his friends as they go on with their adventure of being a well-known cook. In their Academy, they cook, cook and cook. It might be funny but the food shown in anime looks really appetizing that I could hear my stomach scream.

So far, Shokugeki no Souma already has three seasons. If you're interested, feel free to watch it. <3

Kurokiba Ryou



P_20180216_160143.jpg



There are a lot of interesting characters in Shokugeki no Souma and I love how they vary from one another. However, there will always be that one character that will take your heart. In my case, it's "Kurokiba Ryou". I'm a lover of weird and crazy characters! As you see, this Ryou has two personalities. Oftentimes, he is just very slow and he looks depressing. To be honest, he caught my attention because he reminds me of L from Death Note. The way he talks and the way he doesn't care about his surroundings.

BUT~!!! There's a really big twist in his already-twisted-character! When he wears his "bandana" on his head and starts cooking, he transforms from L Lawliet to Light Yagami. lol He becomes this obsessive, passionate, crazy and aggressive person. I was like, "WTF!!!! I love this character!" when I first saw his transformation and I promised myself that when I finish watching all the available seasons, I'm going to paint him And so I did.

Let me show you the materials and the process.

Materials Used:



P_20180216_134027.jpg


  • Watercolor Pad
  • Watercolor Palette
  • Paint brushes
  • Masking Tape and Scissors
  • Tissue Paper
  • Pencil and Eraser
  • Water


Artwork Process:



Prepare the materials to be used. Using the masking tape, cover the all sides of the watercolor paper.


P_20180216_134808.jpg



Using the pencil and eraser, try to sketch the subject as neatly and lightly as possible.


P_20180216_141121.jpg
My sketch isn't very neat and light though.. haha.. xD



After sketching, I outlined the subject using black paint. I bought a new brush yesterday and I so love how it works. It's definitely worth the price.


P_20180216_142112.jpg



P_20180216_142617.jpg
Just look at how that. I can make finer details now using this brush than my old ones.



Here is the artwork with complete outline of blank paint.


P_20180216_142757.jpg



Next up would be painting the artwork. I started with the hair.


P_20180216_145109.jpg



Then, I colored the bandana.


P_20180216_151149.jpg
I just love his expression when he is in his Light Yagami mode. lol



Next would be the skin! I'm still trying to experiment on the colors. And as you can see there's a huge difference between the face and the neck's color.


P_20180216_152344.jpg



I tried to think of a way to make the neck's color milder, so I took a piece of tissue paper and placed it on the neck. tap, tap, tap And tadah~!!!!


P_20180216_152927.jpg
It looks so much better than the previous one. Damn self-pricing... kicks myself



Then, I painted the rest of the subject's visible body part and clothes.


P_20180216_154549.jpg



Time to paint a background color. Since the subject looks dark and heavy, I decided to choose a brighter and lighter background color which is sky blue.


P_20180216_155220.jpg



YOSH~!!! Now let's take these masking tape off.


P_20180216_155501.jpg



Lastly, I placed the character's name "Kurokiba Ryou" and my username, signature and the date.


P_20180216_160143.jpg


Here are Other Angles and a Selfie with It



P_20180216_160200.jpg


P_20180216_160206.jpg


P_20180216_160245_BF.jpg



Which angle do you like? I'm actually happy with the result, but yeah... I'm still a long way to go.. So let's practice more~!! hihihi ^^

Here's a gif of the Process



zzz.gif



I really enjoy watching an artwork's process in a gif format. hihihi. How about you? ^^ Anyway, that's it for my fanart today. I have other characters to draw in mind, but I want to use the watercolor pencil my parents gave me for Valentines... so hmmn~ dousuru? And I need anime time, too~!!

Again, thank you so much for reading and checking out this post.


I'll end my post here.
Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

PERFECT!! @tegoshei ... ANa jud.. di rata gwapa talented pudd hahaahah You gooo Girrrlllll hahahha pareha mig nawng sa imong gidrawing kung magfierce fierce kooo LOL

Thanks Rel... :) gwapo man akong drawing, ikaw ky gwapa man.. hihihi... fierce pa more.. tudluan pa rba ko nimug modelling.. teehee... (≧▽≦)

hahahaha oooppkkooorsss para daghan natang murag adik hahhaha.. pero at least mga gwapaa dibaahhh?? hahahha and we love ffooodd hahahaha.. mga gwapang dagkug kaun

Hahahaha... ana jud... mga gwapa jud bahalag dakog kaon.. LOL.. xDD

so you're into Kiba now aye!? hahaha
naa nay karibal si Alice.

Told you before brad... in every anime, I have a bf.. hahahaha xDDD
He may continue serving his ojou, though.. hahaha

dami mong lalaki brad ba. haha
alice ra ako. haha

hahaha... of course, the more the merrier... lol.. xDD
Kana brad!! kunin mo si Alice para double date ta.. sila 2 mangluto.. hahaha xDD

"For as long as I can remember... I had already been thrown onto food's battlefield. This place is... LENIENT!!!"

Wooow, nice painting again. As expected, great post senpai..

Thank you so much... ^^ Who's your fave character from Food Wars?

I say souma's father

Nice choice... He's one crazy dad... I hope he'll show himself more in the coming seasons~~

kita na ka sa second season?
amazing kayug ending

humana q og watch sa 3 ka seasons... hihihi.. bitin kaayo.. xD

aw I mean 3rd d ay... lagi bitin kayo..

murag naai season 4 this year... excited na dayon q.. hihihi

This is too great shei ^^ The character really looks crazy and weired :D

Thank you so much, Chamu~!!! yes, that's the reason why I love this character... Weird and crazy... <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much...

No doubt...what we eat us very important in a relationship. Good food has a way of bringing lovers together and can can make the man magically stick longer than if himself will ever imagine. Nice post from you dear

tells the story about the food is very liked by many people because the food has a very strong attraction that anyone is looking for food then than that if we can become a great chef then we become successful people

That's true, but I like eating more than cooking though.. hihihi ^^

Love the drawing. Your manga style is really good! How long did the whole process take you?

About an hour or so... ^^ Thank you so much for dropping by! :)

Of course! We run an art sharing citation trail here on steemit #stateofthearts would love to see more of your work, always love active manga artists in the community!!

Wow.. That sounds pretty interesting... :) I'd love to have an active manga and anime community here, too... ^^

Excited to see more illustrations! Stayed tuned for a announcement from us this week ;)

Great! Followed you to keep myself updated.. ^^ See you around... ;)

You got a 0.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arashikawaii!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97